• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site
Article
Measuring growth in students’ proficiency in MOOCs: Two component dynamic extensions for the Rasch model

Abbakumov D. F., Desmet P., Van den Noortgate W.

Behavior Research Methods. 2018. P. 1-10.

Book chapter
Integrating MOOCs in University Curriculum: HSE University Experience

Kulik E., Kidimova K. A.

In bk.: Proceedings of Work in Progress Papers of the Experience and Research Tracks and Position Papers of the Policy Track at EMOOCs 2017. CEUR Workshop Proceedings, 2017. P. 118-127.

MOOCs

Massive Open Online Courses (MOOCs) offer an opportunity for independent study regardless of a student’s location, social status, education level or age. MOOCs learners rank in the millions throughout the entire world, while lecturers include renowned specialists and researchers from leading universities. Online courses cover many areas of study, which can be pursued with just a smartphone or notebook at one’s fingertips. MOOCs become more popular with every passing year, as new platforms for e-learning and new online courses are launched.

MOOCs are a mandatory part of the learning process for HSE students. Students have the option of pursuing courses from foreign universities or they may take online courses with teachers of their alma mater. HSE Online is actively involved in the creation of MOOCs and offers courses to students and anybody else with an interest in learning in various fields: economics, applied mathematics, data science, psychology, the humanities, etc. In addition, HSE Online’s offerings are in high demand among students outside of Russia, including India, China, the UK, USA, Brazil and Germany.

HSE’s MOOCs are available on Coursera - one of the leading global educational platforms. To date, over 2 million learners have studied 6 specializations and 51 individual HSE courses through Coursera, both in Russian and in English. Furthermore, for Russian learners, HSE Online courses can also be accessed through the National Open Education Platform (NOEP). A total of 53 courses from HSE Online are offered through the NOEP and pursued by over 600,000 students.

Specialists from HSE’s eLearning Office not only develop the actual online courses, but also can offer expert analysis. The Centre for Psychometrics in eLearning is based out of the HSE eLearning Office. The Centre carries out in-depth analysis of all courses available through HSE Online and offers its recommendations to teachers in order to improve courses, as well as make them more effective for learners. The HSE eLearning Office is also home to the Proctoring Centre, which is responsible for organizing remote monitoring of students during examinations.

You can find a full list of MOOCs offered by HSE Online in the Catalogue.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта
Контакты

Адрес: Старая Басманная ул., д. 21/4, стр. 1 каб. 211-212а

Просьба обращаться по вопросам

Coursera: coursera@hse.ru

НПОО: openedu@hse.ru

Технические вопросы: elearn@hse.ru

MOOCs

Массовые открытые онлайн-курсы (MOOCs, англ. Massive Open Online Courses) – это возможность учиться самостоятельно независимо от местонахождения, социального статуса, уровня образования или возраста. Слушатели MOOCs – многомиллионная аудитория со всего мира, а преподаватели – именитые специалисты и исследователи из престижных университетов. MOOCs охватывают множество областей знаний, которые можно освоить, имея в распоряжении ноутбук или смартфон с интернетом. С каждым годом MOOCs становятся популярнее, развиваются платформы онлайн-обучения, запускатеся множество новых онлайн-курсов.

Массовые открытые онлайн-курсы для студентов НИУ ВШЭ – обязательная часть обучения. У студентов есть возможность выбрать курсы зарубежных университетов или осваивать онлайн-курс от преподавателей alma mater. Вышка Онлайн активно занимается созданием MOOCs и предоставляет курсы для студентов и всех желающих по различным направлениям: экономика, прикладная математика, наука о данных, психология, гуманитарные науки. Массовые открытые онлайн-курсы Вышки Онлайн востребованы также у студентов из других стран, например, из Индии, Китая, Великобритании, США, Бразилии, Германии.

MOOCs Вышки Онлайн доступны на одной из самых авторитетных платформ в сфере открытого образования Coursera. На сегодняшний день более 2 миллионов слушателей на Coursera изучают 6 специализаций и 51 индивидуальный курс от НИУ ВШЭ как на русском, так и на английском языке. Массовые открытые онлайн-курсы Вышки Онлайн для российских слушателей доступны на «Национальной платформе открытого образования» (НПОО). 53 онлайн-курса Вышки Онлайн на НПОО изучают более 600 тысяч человек.

Специалисты Дирекция по онлайн-обучению НИУ ВШЭ занимаются не только разработкой онлайн-курсов, но их экспертным анализом. На базе Дирекции работает Центр психометрических исследований в онлайн-образовании, который ведёт аналитическую работу по всем курсам Вышки Онлайн и предоставляет рекомендации преподавателям для улучшения онлайн-курсов, для более эффективного усвоения курсов слушателями. В Дирекции также функционирует Центр прокторинга, занимающийся организацией процедуры дистанционного контроля за слушателями онлайн-курсов во время экзаменов.

С полным перечнем массовых открытых онлайн-курсов Вышки Онлайн вы можете ознакомиться в Каталоге.